Chakras simply explained

seven chakras image

Chakras are energy centres. And to me they are beautiful, colourful, little jewels that are constantly spinning.

We have hundreds of Chakras all over our body, but within my line of work, I only focus on seven key Chakras:

Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

Throat Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Crown Chakra

These seven Chakras are positioned from the base of your spine to the top of your head. It does look like a fluorescent tube made of the seven colours of the rainbow. And I want you to think of it as your main source of energy.

Our Chakras link our physical body with the energy around it. You have to understand that we are energy. Everything in life is energy. Your thoughts. Your beliefs. The words that you speak. Your feelings. Your emotions... are all made of energy.

Our Chakras are spinning and sending out energy from everything that we are experiencing in our life.

Think of it as breathing – in and out – 24/7. Our Chakras take in the energy and release it out.

And sometimes the energy is positive, but often, it is negative, damaging, and self-destructive.

The energy that we are releasing - positive or negative - that same energy automatically comes back to us. The energy that comes back into our Chakra is a match with what we have released out. You’ve heard of the expression: “what you give, you receive”. Here you are…

Each Chakra has its own specific characteristics, colour, and is responsible for our emotional, mental, physical, psychological, and spiritual well-being.

When our Chakras are spinning beautifully, they are clear and balanced, we feel alive and in good health.

If our Chakras are not functioning properly, if they are cloudy, blocked, weak or overactive, well, we will in time experience emotional, physical, mental suffering and disease.

I often say “listen to your body”, because our body speaks to us all the time – but the majority of people don’t really pay attention to it...they choose to ignore the signs. Your body is a very clever tool, and it is why we should love it, be kind and patient with it. And not torture it!

When your Chakras are not functioning properly, your body is able to communicate to you which Chakra is affected. When you listen and when you pay attention to all the symptoms and signs of what you are feeling, experiencing, be it physical or not, I guarantee you anything, that these symptoms are located around the area of the affected Chakra.